Tier 4 Student Visa

Leading Divorce, Family, Property and Immigration Solicitors

0203 935 6479


Warlies Park House Horseshoe Hill Upshire, Essex EN9 3SL

Immigration Law in Waltham Abbey

Tier 4 Student Visa

Nationals outside the EU seeking to enter the UK to undertake a course of study will need to apply for a visa permission under Tier 4 category which is a points-based system.

Tier 4 is divided into two classifications:

Tier 4 General – this is available for those individuals who want to study at or above the National Qualification Framework level 3 and is mainly applicable to adult students, although the minimum age for this category is 16.

Tier 4 Child – this is specifically for children between the ages of 4 and 17 who seek to undertake their schooling in the UK. The children between ages 4 and 15 can only attend independent and fee-paying schools. Those who ages are between 16 and 17 may attend a publicity funded Further Education Colleges only if that college is able to care for International students.